And the day ends…

The immensity of thought and feeling which made me sit alone in that place for about an hour in the cold chilly wind. Sitting at the edge of the cliff, watching the grass sway and the sun setting down slowly gradually… like sands flowing out of your hands and the harder you try to hold them the faster they move out…. and you just sit and watch and enjoy the fleeting life, fleeting moment by moment, fleeting every very moment.

The immensity of thought and feeling which made me sit alone in that place for about an hour in the cold chilly wind. Sitting at the edge of the cliff, watching the grass sway and the sun setting down slowly gradually… like sands flowing out of your hands and the harder you try to hold them the faster they move out…. and you just sit and watch and enjoy the fleeting life, fleeting moment by moment, fleeting every very moment.

I see the yellow smile
asking the black to glow
the watery orange it spreads
and everything flows

in my eye
as in this moment I see
I don’t care who I am
nor do I want to know who I can be

if living is to live
I want to see the same tomorrow
if my breaths is about to finish
some I want to borrow

and smile with
a beautiful ending day
who knows what I see again
for I know I am about to move away…

– Manowara Chowdhury

5 thoughts on “And the day ends…

  1. these lines emanate positive energy.. quite ironical actually, because it is a pic of setting sun.. but still beauty can inspire surprises 🙂

Leave a Reply

